Based on the decision made by the EKOPLAGÁT ´11 International Committee on 2nd November 2011, we announce the winning authors and their work as follows:

Grand Prix awarded to  KLEMENCOV Ilja, Lithuania for poster: They Can Disappear, 2009

The 1st  prize – SAEEDI  Mehdi, Iran for poster: Be Kind to All Animals, 2011

The 2nd prize – HAŠČÁK Andrej, Slovakia for poster: Stop Deforestation 1, 2010

The 3rd  prize – CHEN Fang, USA for poster: Happy New Year of the Tiger?, 2010

Prize of the Carpathian Wetland Initiative – URBAŃCZYK Marcin, Poland for poster: Peace for Environment, 2011

Honourable recognition was awarded to:

KORKUĆ Wojciech, Poland for poster: Save Nature, 2010

SHIH Ling-Hung, Sophia, Taiwan for poster: The Harmony between Human and Nature – Sole are our roots, 2010

Altogether, there were 73 authors from 21 countries of Europe, Asia and America, who registered 180 posters in the 12th triennial of the competitive exhibition EKOPLAGÁT 2011. The deadline for the submission of the posters was 30th September 2011 and the final closure of the competitive exhibition was on 5th October 2011. The posters submitted after this date were neither included in the competition or the catalogue.

On 5th October 2011, the committee chose 126 posters from 62 authors and 18 countries out of all the registered posters.


Catalogue – pdf version